Sinful Sunday: Happy Birthday

Today is my birthday – or, rather, given the shortness of the day, my birthdate.

It was growing dark by the time I was born; had I been a little later I could have been a midwinter night’s baby, instead of a murky twilight child, straddling the second shortest day and the longest night.

Because it’s so close to Christmas, planning anything to mark it is always a bit of a gamble – but this year I get a trip to the Rocky Horror Show tomorrow, and tea and cake in one of my favourite tea shops later today.

And speaking of cake – or brownies, in this case… it’s not a proper birthday without candles.

Woman holding plate of brownies with candles

Who else is playing this weekend? Click on the kiss:

Sinful Sunday

9 thoughts on “Sinful Sunday: Happy Birthday

  1. Happy birthday – lovely picture too. My birthday at the beginning of January so I’m with you on the planning – I take an extra day off work to go do something 🙂
    BMN x

    Like

Leave a Reply

