Sinful Sunday: Festive Sparkle

For all this has been a rough week, on Tuesday I woke up smiling.

It’s December.

For most people that means Christmas, but for me it means birthdays – mine and those of many of my friends. Other people only get glitter and baubles and fairy lights for landmark birthdays; we get them every year.

And it’s finally proper winter. I love the feel of summer on my body, but I love the bite of winter on my face just as much. The cold makes me pale in a good way, while giving me roses in my cheeks. People comment on the light in my eyes, even if there aren’t any Christmas lights reflecting in them.

Not that I’m averse to adding a bit of extra sparkle, of course.

Festive sparkle

And yes, I’m still covered in glitter.

Who else is playing this weekend? Click on the kiss:

Sinful Sunday

18 thoughts on “Sinful Sunday: Festive Sparkle

  1. This is simple & gorgeous. I really like your nipple ring. That’s lovely.
    I have a love-hate relationship with glitter. love to use it and see it make things sparkle & twinkle but the cleanup is awful. 😉

    Like

Leave a Reply

