Review: Lovehoney Satisfy Me G-Spot Dildo

I know the dimensions of the Lovehoney Satisfy Me G-Spot dildo before I open the box. It’s 7.5 inches long, which is a bit longer than my hand, and a circumference of five inches at its widest point. Somehow it’s smaller and less girthy than I expected.

Lovehoney Satisfy Me G-spot dildo

I don’t know why. It’s very rare toys are bigger than I expect. Anyway, for this newbie, the the relative lack of size isn’t such a bad thing. The other toys I’ve used to stimulate my G-spot have been tapered or a similar width all along. This is my first toy with a bigger head than body, and while I’m not worried about it fitting as such, it’s a new shape and that head makes me feel slightly tense.

It’s standard sex toy bright pink. I don’t think it clashes with any of my other toys, but it’s starting to look a little Barbie-tastic in my toy box – and as I was a Sindy girl this bothers me slightly.

Lovehoney Satisfy Me G-spot dildo in profile

The handle end, if you want to be conventional, has a raised swoosh design in the upper centre and a ridge around the midline that gradually fades into the smooth body of the toy. The silicone feels smooth – not as luxurious as that used by Lelo, but far less draggy than the silicone used by Fun Factory.

I like lots of pressure on my G-spot, so the blurb about this being bendy and flexible bothers me slightly. But while it is bendy, that’s more of an advantage when wielding it than a disadvantage keeping it in the right spot. It means fingers, wrists, arms that get tired thrusting in one position can get a little relief without affecting the bulb’s ability to hit the right spot too much.

Looking down the barrel of the Satisfy Me G-spot dildo

And, gosh, this modest little toy manages something no other has done so far. Perhaps being slightly nervous agrees with me, or maybe it’s the flexibility making it less of an all-out assault on my G-spot… As it is, the textured bit on the handle gives me much needed grip-ability…  as I get wetter and wetter and the shaft of the dildo gets slippier and slippier. And then-

I squirted.

Me! I wasn’t even sure I could still orgasm a couple of months ago – and I squirted!

Well.
I say squirted. That makes it sound like it had a projectile element to it. More a kind of mini-Niagara as I came.

I’ll take it.

For £17 – and frequently £10 when Lovehoney run one of their offers – this is a really good value, quality material, long-lasting, first foray dildo. The reviews consistently praise the Satisfy Me G-Spot dildo‘s simplicity and effectiveness. Add in the bonus that it’s not man-shaped, and that it has enough flex to hit whatever the right spot happens to be – and if it can make me squirt then it’s definitely doing something right.

2 thoughts on “Review: Lovehoney Satisfy Me G-Spot Dildo

  1. Pingback: Review: The Je Joue G-Kii 2 | The Shingle Beach

  2. Pingback: Review: Tantus Twist and Tantus Juice butt plugs | The Shingle Beach

Leave a Reply

